Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Warm greetings to all. This is my first time on here. It will also be the first time I’ve spoken about my Fathers passing. My Dad passed away 62 days ago. He passed extremely suddenly and was only 69. There was no goodbyes and no warning. He was just gone. I actually spoke to him on the phone just an hour before he passed. I wonder often how that conversation would have gone had I known it would be the last time I would speak to my Dad. I’ve barely cried . I honestly don’t know why. I was very close to my Father and love and miss him immensely. I am the oldest of his four children. I was the only one of his children that spoke at the service. Some of my siblings stated they just couldn’t do it. One says I act like I don’t care. Nothing could be further from the truth. Behind closed doors I struggle to get out of bed. No one has noticed the 17 lbs I’ve lost yet. Although I stay in bed , I don’t sleep. Things just seem extraordinarily hard. I realize we all handle grief in our own way but everyone seems to act like my way is not normal. I tell them normal is just a setting on the dryer but I feel and hear their judgments. I’m not sure at this point if I stay in bed because I don’t want to deal with my grief or because I don’t want to deal with people. Their judgements and ideas about what stage of mourning I should be in . I’m just waiting for it all to get a little better . 

Christine 

• Like 1