Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Can't Quit Crying

I am in the anticipatory mode of the anniversary of the day we got Tom's diagnosis. I just can't quit thinking about it and crying. I almost think this is worse than thinking about his death.

When I took him to the hosp. I never in a million years thought we would get the news that he had pancreatic cancer. That's what's so terrible about this disease, it is masked as so many things. He had been so healthy and all of the sudden we are basically get a death sentence.

I just can't understand. I keep praying for God to make me understand but even as a nurse I still don't. He was the love of my life and now he's gone and I don't know what to do. I want him back so badly but then feel guilty that I would want to take him back from the wonderful life he has now. I feel so selfish, but I just want to hear his voice and feel his touch.

You'd think after 7 1/2 months it would be getting better but if anything it is getting worse. Fall is coming so quickly that I'm afraid we'll have a really bad winter and I'll be stuck all alone in this house with my thoughts. Sometimes I think, if it weren't for work I really think I'd be in a psych ward.

Enough of my rambling, I'd better get back to cleaning my house.

Mary Linda

Mary Linda,