Grief Healing Discussion Groups

11 Yrs And Still Hurting

I'm new to this board but not new to the pain of the loss of a child. I not only endured the loss of one child, but the loss of two children. Here is my story....

I'm not sure why I haven't done this sooner... talk to somene about the hurt I've been carrying in my heart for 11 yrs. I guess one can say after so much time, ones heart would surely be healed by now. Not so, atleast not in my case. I became pregnant at 19 and married the guy out of fear of having a child out of wedlock. Marrying my sons father was the worst mistake ever! You see my exhusband is a junkie. Anything and everything he can get his hands on that will get him high he will try. During the first trimester of my pregnancy was normal and even into my second trimester was normal. Went to Dr.'s appointments faithfully, took care of myself, ate well, I was even working as a nanny. I'm not sure what really triggered the next string of events. It all happened so quickly, I barely had time to think. I went into premature labor at 17 1/2 weeks along. The Dr.'s tried to stop my labor but were unsuccessful. 20 hours later my son Christian was born via c-section. His embilical cord was wrapped around his neck 3 times. He survived 3 hours of breathing on his own before he was put on a vent. He lived for 3 days before I had to make the choice to take him off. Was the hardest decision I've ever made. About 4 months later I got pregnant again. I was almost into my second trimester before I knew I was pregnant again. I had no symptoms and had gotten my period for those first 3 months. I was terrified. I was so scared I was going to go thru another loss. Fortunately I had a normal pregnancy. Went full term and delivered a 5lb 11oz boy happy and healthy w/out complications. I went home and for the first 3 months everything was great or so I thought. My exhusband was abusing my 3 month old son. I didn't know he was abusing my son, until after we got to the