Grief Healing Discussion Groups

finding it difficult to get out of bed everyday

Hi all - I'm a newbie just joined a few hours ago. I lost my beautiful mam on October 28 last year. It was so sudden and unexpected. Ill do anything to have her back. I want to die and be with her but I have my 4 year old son to look after and I have my husband. I feel. Extremely selfish about having these thoughts... But I don't know what to do... When I usually wake up around 6-7am I'd fall back asleep til maybe 1 or 2 in the afternoon! (I never go to bed early as I usually watch TV. Everything is recorded so I should really be going to bed at a reasonable hour) but I just can't. I'm up everyday with my son for school. But its just I don't have the motivation anymore to actually get out of bed. Be it with or without an alarm. The snooze button is pressed numerous times on my phone and then I eventually turn off the alarm and fall back into a deep sleep. Why am I like this??? I just want to be up early everyday. 7 on school days. 10 on weekends or holidays and no later. Would anyone please have any suggestions as how I can do this? Thanks so much :)

My mam is my life. I havent even accepted her (I can't believe I'm writing this) *death!* I smoke, and have also began self harming as a way to block OR to *try* deal with the pain I'm in. I'm on anti depressants but they aren't helping at all. I am also on sleeping tablets (1mg) they don't f****** work either... I'm such a mess.... I just want my beautiful mam back. Shes my best friend, my whole life... My everything. She's my sons whole world. She absolutely Adora him and warships the ground he walks on.

She has severe rheumatoid arthritis AMD struggled everyday. She's my everything. I want her back I miss her desperately. It feels like I'm in a horrible nightmare and need to wake up....