Grief Healing Discussion Groups

No ordinary day..

Hi, This is my first time on any forum. I have FB.. But never did a group forum online before.

I lost my husband June 12th of this year.  We were hit by a semi on the interstate. He died instantly. I believe he saved my life as he swerved over to the right taking most Of the impact.

I am doing quite well physically. It's so hard to comprehend that we were in the same car. I had some survivors guilt for a bit, still sometimes wish I could lay down beside him and rest. I miss everything about him.

August would have been his 55th bday. September would have been our 29th anniversary. October, I turned 50... Without him to celebrate with me.  I try to think positive...we were in a good place in our marriage...we had just spent a great weekend with friends... He didn't suffer..he got to meet our grand daughter Evelyn born in May in Indiana. I am so thankful we made the trip...

I am lost...Tried to go back to work, but missed a great deal of work due to grieving and doc appts...

I am hoping it helps to connect with others that have had the same type of experience.

I didn't even get to say goodbye to him...

picking up the pieces in FL...somehow...

Marie Lee

• Upvote 4

Marie -

Welcome to our little group. I am so sorry you have reason to be here and hope you can find some comfort.  I hope you have found a grief counselor as you have so much to deal with. Four months is such a short time and the circumstances also complicate the process for you. We are here for you. 

Brad

• Upvote 2

I am so very sorry for your loss, Marie. One of the things we do here on this forum is support one another. Your grief is fresh and it will take time for you to process what has happened. We will be here for you. Those of us here have lost a significant other ~ some just recently and others a while ago. Reading posts from others will help you be connected to those who do understand. :wub:

Anne

• Upvote 3