Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Good morning everyone! I am new to this group. I have found comfort in the little bit that I have read so far. My husband Michael and I were married for 28 unbelievably fun and exciting years! We have one daughter who is 25. Michael dropped suddenly at work. He suffered a massive heart attack. Two men gave him cpr immediately and he woke up to talk with me on the phone twice. For that I am thankful. He survived the heart surgery but from the fall hitting his head caused a brain bleed. We took him off life support and he passed instantly. It will be a year on Oct. 21st. He died out of state. My daughter and I drove to be with him. It’s odd to say this but it was one of the most precious and tragic times of my life all wrapped into one. I’m a paralegal and went right back to work. Work at the time helped. We have a sailboat that has offered many relaxing days for me to think. What I’m feeling now is complete restlessness! I want to sell my house, quit my job and move then the next day I don’t. I guess I’m waiting for that lightbulb to go off and I will have all of the answers....thank you for listening. 

37E02813-98DC-4A53-B286-3D0700F8059A.jpeg

• Like 2

Welcome to the club no one wants to join, with the first year anniversary speeding toward you.  I'm sorry.

50 minutes ago, Denra said:

it was one of the most precious and tragic times of my life all wrapped into one.

Wow, that is such a great way to phrase it.  As a writer I appreciate any new way to capture the spirit of this journey we're all on. 

I share this restlessness and the back-and-forth you describe.  Over the past 3 years, I resolved, and then backed out on, plans to start the proceedings to sell my house at least 3 times (so far).  After this latest round, I decided that for now, I don't know where I would even go, so why put myself through it?  I'm bored at my job but I'm not sure what else I would do, so once again... status quo.  🙄  Oh yes, I get this very well.