Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Progress

enna

I have found coloring to be helpful as I continue to grieve my beloved husband, Jim.  It has also helped me with isolation during the pandemic.  We each find our own way to continue living. I have been coloring since 2013 and most years I find different items to focus on as I adjust to my new way of living.  I share with you my bluebird of happiness, holiday times, and my dragonfly. My bluebird expresses a change in my overall disposition today.  Holiday times remind me of how good it is to share with those I love. And my dragonfly is a reminder that joy, and happiness can happen even after the most tragic time of one’s life.

My Bluebird.jpg

holiday time.jpg

my dragonfly.jpg

• Like 3

Beautiful, dearest Anne ~ simply beautiful. Clearly a reflection of your own beautiful soul. And thank you for sharing your lovely and loving thoughts with all of us.

Newer members and visitors should know that you are one of our kindest, most generous and most loyal patrons ~ and they might appreciate reading some of your earlier writings, as posted in Grief Healing's Voices of Experience series:

Grief and Fear In My Life Today

How Grief Can Affect Your Health

Looking Back

My Self-Care Basket

Reflections for A Grieving Heart

❤️

• Like 3

Anne, I used to color but my hands hurt so bad I can't even make my cards this last year.  :(  Your bird is beautiful, your use of shading and colors.  I love how positive you are, self-care is so important!  Often we women take care of others and since George passed I learned I am valuable and it's important to take care of ME!  We're worth it!

PS, I've saved your articles!  :wub:  Thank you!

• Like 2