Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Loss Of Mom

I have never done this before but I really need to hear from others that are going through the same thing. My mother passed away March 30, 2004, she was only a young 52 year old and I am 25. This was a sudden death for our family as she was fine Monday night and when she went to bed she never woke up. I am trying to be positive about all of this, as I know she is in a much better place than I am but I found myself getting angry for the first time last night. My mom was more than just my mom she was my best friend and we knew everything about each other. We lived apart but we talked on the phone every night for hours and now I feel like I have no one to talk to about all this for she was the backbone of the family and my support line. If anyone out there can help me deal with this it would be great for I have so many emotions going throuh me right now I am not sure I can hold the emotions together.

I just want you to know that there are other people going through this. I lost my mom in 99 when I was 22. I have no siblings and my dad is not a part of my life either. I feel so unbelievably lonely at times, my mom was truly all that I had in life. Like you, my mom passed suddenly and I had no time to prepare for this huge loss. I can't say that it gets easier, it just gets different. You become stronger.