Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I have never done this type of thing before but I have been reading some of the entries here and know that I need to try it at least once.

On March 6, I lost my soulmate. I am so alone and scared. I never imagined all the pain one feels with this. Even the physical pain, my chest hurts all the time and sometimes it is difficult to breathe.

I have this rewind and replay going on non-stop. What we were doing a few weeks ago, a couple months ago...and so on.

I don't feel as though I can recover from this. Everyone keeps telling me that it takes time, be patient. I feel at the end of my patience with hearing that. time...time...time... I mean, do you ever really recover from this?

Sometimes I feel moments of almost normalcy but not, if that makes sense. Then if I laugh at something, I feel guilt. Like it diminishes my love for her.

I am sure that this is very convoluted and I apologize. I just can't organize my thoughts at all.

I wanted to let you know that you are perfectly normal in the way your feeling. If you were to read any of our posts when we first came here, we sounded just like you! Five months is a very short period of time in the grief journey and I won't tell you that "time" will make a difference because it hasn't in my experience. For some people time does soften the pain but I have to say that grief has a life of its own. In the beginning, like you are, it does feel difficult to breathe, to think, to get thru the day. I have days like that still, but just not everyday. What will help is to write your feelings, share with us, with family or friends, anyone who will listen, and express the grief with its sadness, confusion, disbelief, etc. There is so much support on this site from people just like YOU who are currently grieving for their spouses, best friends, soul mates. Just keep coming here, it has been a literal life saver for me. Deborah