A Lost Case?

I do feel lost and desparate there are times I dont find reason to live.Itold all about my feelings tomy doctor and staring at me He asket Me if I realy trust him or do Ifeel that no body can help and Im alost cace?I told him that the reason Im vsiting Him is that Ifeel Ineed help .He said that Ishould think the way that he can help >What I do expect? I find no answer.I have to choose to go on in anew life that I dont like or no life atall.Maybe my friends from fear away can help? Thank you TENY

Teny,

I don't know how health care is over there, but what I would ask him for is some anti-depressants, I am no doctor but they really helped me during that first year. I know that it is hard we all are facing a life that we didn't want. During the begining we just can't see past the day that we are in. As time goes on you will start to be able to see past today and see things differently. You will find a purpose in living again. For me it is working out just that way. Prayer is the other thing that will help, just ask God and he will take care of you.

Love always

Derek

Teny,

A good doctor should understand what you are going through...but even if he or she has good training, it may be difficult for them to fully grasp what you are feeling if they have not personally gone through it themselves. As Derek said, antidepressants can help you cope, particularly in the first couple of years, until you've had more time to adjust. Talking to someone who cares or understands helps too. I have found it helps to get my feelings down in writing. And having faith in God helps, although I personally found it difficult to pray with any kind of meaning for quite some time, and I have always been a pray-er. Even now it is not the same as it was "before" but I have a sense of peace about me that communes with God even when I don't form it into words...I know He understands. Keep coming on line here and voicing yourself to us, at least you are heard and cared about.