Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Mommies Baby Girl

Hello,

I am new to all of this, as I have kept to myself for almost 2 years now.

My mom passed away on March 30, 2003.

Only 12 days before her birthday.

I am the baby of 9 children, & yes I was a spoiled brat my siblings would say, but mom said there was no such thing.

She just gave me lots of love.

When my mom died I felt like a large part of me dies with her.

All I wanted to do is find a way to die so I could be with her.

But you see I have 2 children & a wonderful husband, so deep down in my heart I knew mom would want me to stay here to take care of them.

It has been almost 2 years now, & things are not much better, I still cry evry day.

I never thought I could love & miss someone sooooooo much, but boy was I wrong.

She was my life. She awlays knew what to do in every situation, good & bad.

I love this site, because I feel I have all kinds of friends here that are in the same boat as me & you don't know it, but you are all helping me through.

I would like to thank you all & I will pray for all of you the same as I do for myself each night.

love,

Tootie

Hello......