Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Can't Believe He's Gone.

kdubbie

Hello my name is Kevin, and this is my first time visiting. Before I say anything, I want to send out my condolences to all those who are grieving the lose of a loved one and how much I appreciate this website.

I am so sorry to write that on early Saturday morning, I had to put down my beloved max. He was, from the first day we got him at the pound, till his last day, the most well behaved and gentle dog. We called him "special needs" puppy, because he had very bad hips, which made him fragile and slow moving. I remember discovering that even I could out run him (and I am a little over weight). But he never let his hips get the best of him, he ran around the backyard and in the park, very happy but just a little slower than the others.