Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Any Caregivers Out There?

Hello. I am totally new at this whole sharing your feelings things so forgive me if at times I sound cold. My mother and I were caregivers for my grandmother who had dementia for 7 years. It was a 24/7 job and we did everything for her. I have lost a lot of people in my life and NONE have affected me as strongly as my grandmother's death. I poured my heart and soul into her...I gave up just about everything just so I could take care of her. Now that she is dead I feel like my life is meaningless and I'm not doing anything worthwhile! I started caregiving for her when I was 14 so friends and going out weren't a part of my life. Now I am 21 and I am dating and trying to go out but I feel guilty when I go out and I don't know why. She passed away on March 16th at 12:39 am and I got home around 4 and laid in bed until 6 then went to work for 8 hours. Anyway, I wanted to know if anyone had a smiliar experience...thanks.

Hey again,