Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I Just Don't Know What To Do....

Hi all, newbie here. On August 16th of this year, my partner passed away. She was 28 years old, seemed to be healthy. She had a brain aneurysm that we were unaware of that ruptured. She died in my arms, before the ambulance even made it to the house. It was 3 weeks before our anniversary. :(

I just can't get a grip on myself since she has passed. I'm so angry and sad all the time. I can't seem to maintain my relationships with others. I can't seem to follow through with the basic everyday things I need to do, such as chores. I am so close to quitting my job just because I can't deal with having to get out of bed to go. I drink too much because I want to feel numb. I just can't seem to function. She was everything to me, I don't know how to do life without her and I am so sick of waking up every morning to face another day alone. :(

Dear Jeanie,

We have all had the very same feelings and emotions that you are going through right now.

I would like to welcome you this wonderful place where there is a lot of great people who can help you in this deep dark despair. It has only been a few months, please do not expect to much from yourself right now. Instead of quitting your job, maybe they can give you a leave of absence for awhile. Dealing with the passing of your loved one is very hard on you emotionally and physically as well. Try to eat healthy, get as much rest as you can, and do not let others close to you tell you how or what you should be doing. It helps to get into a grief support group. I go to Hospice meetings every week in 2 different towns, with the same counselor. Most of all keep coming back. I am so sorry for your loss.

God Bless

Dwayne

Hello Jeanie,