Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Meow-meow

Meow-Meow's Mommy

Well, I am new to any kind of board. 2 days ago, my husband and I had let our beloved 16 year old kitty, Meow-Meow to go eternal sleep, she went in my arms. I know all the good things, that she had a wonderful, spoiled, loved life, that she isn't suffering anymore, she's not in any pain, I do believe with all my heart she is in Heaven with our Lord right now and that I will be reunited with her again one day, I know all of that, but I miss her so much and it hurts so much, I too am having trouble sleeping, eating, concentrating, finding joy in anything. I really don't know how to go on. Our house is kind of a mess, she was throwing up and missing the litter box, and although we cleaned up after her all the time, none of those reminants are left behind, there are others that are, like her fur and paw prints and litter spread around, etc., and I love a clean house, and need to do laundry, but I have no desire to do that, I don't want to clean my house or do my laundry, and I need to, but I can't muster up the strength to do it. My husband wanted to get new kitties right away, and I know it's because he's hurting and he doesn't want too much time to go by without having the love of kitties in our home, but I feel like it's a bit too soon, we'll have them in 2 weeks, so it'll be about 2 1/2 weeks after we let Meow-Meow go home. So, anyway, I guess that's it for now. Thanks,.

Dear Meow-Meow's Mommy,