Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I Miss My Cinida So Much

I lost my beautiful wife Cindia Oct. 21. She was 37 and diagnosed with Lymphoma last year. She beat the cancer and was declared in complete remission last November but developed congestive heart failure this fall and it ended her life last week.

I'm so very lucky to have our little Noah. He's two and a half so he doesn't really understand although he know's mommy can't come back. I love him so much but have to admit Im scared. Cindia was such a wonderful mother and I 'm afraid of not being able to provide Noah with the same love and nurturing. I'm afraid of not maintaining a house as clean and neat as she did or of feeding him with the same wonderful meals she would have. She was such a tireless worker.

Her funeral was yesterday and all of her family and our friends were there but today I feel so completely alone.

I'm not very good at asking for help. I've had so many offers of help that it's just overwhelming but I don't know what anyone can really do to help me. I'm very fortunate that my mother and step father have played an active role in Noah's life since he was born and live near me. I've been staying with them since Cindia died but feel like I need to get back home with Noah and begin to form a routine.

I know you have walked down this road before me and thank you in advance for any insight you can give.

Ken

Dear Ken,

When I read your post,I felt like I was reading my own story......