Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Coming Back To Hov After Three Years....

Hello-

I don't know how many of you remain from late 2009 and 2010 but I hope there are still a few writing. I've not been posting since 2010 and have tried - tried - tried - to rebuild a life of some sort. I find myself unfocused and still at times very overwhelmed. I am involved in another relationship that must end. I tried to fill the void of the loss with a man that is bi-polar and in need of more than I can give to him. Leaving him is yet another loss - it would be a positive move but will feel like a loss.

I've yet to return to my Business full time. I did try to re-ignite the passion for what I used to do but I just can not focus. I have worked for other people and that structure seems to work better right now. I'm an Interior Designer.

I'm at the point that I may seek professional care to deal with loss in a way that will help me become more functional. I feel okay and then it hits me... like an ebb and flow... the grief and despair.

I'm wondering how some of the other widows/widowers from 2009 and 2010 are doing? Am I alone with these feelings and insecurities?

It is nice to be back and I'm hoping to reconnect with the people that were so wonderful three years ago.

Blessings and Peace,

Linda G

Linda,

I don't know if you read my response to you yesterday (another thread), but I've been here almost eight years and was around when you were here before. No, you aren't alone.

No offense to someone Bipolar, but not sure you need that kind of problems to deal with. I too tried to "rebuild my life" and it didn't work...I finally reached the place of accepting my life as it is, alone, and I'm doing okay. It did take a while. I'm glad you're considering seeking professional help. Grief does hit in waves, I've learned to accept that too and not fight it.

You will find this a good place to come to, there are some wonderful insightful people here.