Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Coming Up On 1 Year

Jwatrlily

This is my first time to post here and I am needing some words of ... something.

A year ago on November 28 we had to have our beloved Terrier Mix, Abby pts because of Congestive Heart Failure.

My world ended that day. I love my husband and kids and Grandson (who lives to far away for me to see hardly once a year) but Abby was my soul mate, my world. She gave me more of everything that I needed then anyone or anything else in my life. To be honest, I'm surprised I am still alive myself because I was happy and content for God to take me then also....but He didn't.

Somehow I have continued on but there are days, many days when I'd be happy yet to go. I believe in Rainbow Bridge and that Abby and I will be together again one day so there are days when I want to go now. I don't know how I'm going to manage the 27th, the night before when we held her in our arms all night to keep her breathing and comfortable, and the 28th, the day the Vet said she was suffering as her lungs had filled with blood and fluid, and put her to sleep. She died in my husbands arms with me holding her sweet precious face in my hands, kissing her head.

That was last November and it took until August for me to stop crying and now as I approach her 1 year death anniversary, I am feeling the same pain and heartbreak.

Thanks for listening.

Jwatrlily [attachmentid=14][attachmentid=15]

post-647-1132523528.jpg

She gave me more of everything that I needed then anyone or anything else in my life.it took until August for me to stop crying and now as I approach her 1 year death anniversary, I am feeling the same pain and heartbreak.

Dear Jwartrily,