Grief Healing Discussion Groups

My Big Brother Charles

I'm sorry to hear that. It's still pretty fresh, have you considered seeing a grief counselor? I know I would definitely have a hard time losing one of my siblings, we're very close.

Can you tell us what happened and share a bit about him?

Thanks Kayc.I haven't considered seeing a grief counselor yet.He was run over by a car and the guy just sped off leaving my brother helpless and unconscious.He was a Real estate manager by profession and was happy after landing his first job.

I am so sorry! I hope they catch the person who did this, he cannot have peace of mind after fleeing. I know it won't bring your brother back, but he needs to be held accountable.

A grief counselor can help guide you through the maze of grief when we often don't know where to begin. It takes a lot of effort to do the grief work necessary to proceed with our loss. Having your brother killed so senselessly must leave you with a lot of emotion.

Writing is a very good outlet, it's very healthy to be able to lend voice to yourself, to express yourself.