Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Today was bad

Going to college is not easy, doing the same routine work without mom is not easy, getting up from the bed, getting dressed up and all that is not easy but somehow I do that. I'm studying about things related to the cause of my mother's death and I don't know how will I be able to focus on my studies. Inspite of all this I somehow manage to go but today was bad .I was feeling low the whole day and then we had one lecture in literature.. It was a poem about how the spirit of a dead women was able to see her funeral and what she felt. Sitting in the class I was at the verge of breaking down, it was like if someone would have asked "are you OK?" I would have started howling right there.
I was literally shaking when the 'after death' poem was selected and to add a little extra to the topic the lecturer was going deep in the death topic. They were all joking about how can the women write a poem after she's dead and joking about death, It was killing me inside.
I don't know why but every word I listen to somehow leads to the grief of losing my mom.

1 hour ago, Mom's angel said:

Going to college is not easy, doing the same routine work without mom is not easy, getting up from the bed, getting dressed up and all that is not easy but somehow I do that. I'm studying about things related to the cause of my mother's death and I don't know how will I be able to focus on my studies. Inspite of all this I somehow manage to go but today was bad .I was feeling low the whole day and then we had one lecture in literature.. It was a poem about how the spirit of a dead women was able to see her funeral and what she felt. Sitting in the class I was at the verge of breaking down, it was like if someone would have asked "are you OK?" I would have started howling right there.