Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Hello Everyone,  This is my first time posting in this forum, though I've been reading it for quite a while - many thanks to all of you for your heartfelt sharing which has helped me

know that my own feelings are normal.  What's got me writing now is that I have become more and more aware of how enraged I feel at nearly all my so-called friends who over the past many years have acted basically like nothing has happened, when in fact my beloved husband died 16 months ago after a long journey through Dementia.  It's like I'm invisible, or my pain is invisible - though I have openly spoken of it many times.  Or maybe it's like they suddenly learned that I have a deadly communicable disease so they run the other way.  Only one friend has drawn closer to me, and that has been a real lifesaver for me.  Same story with my family.  I mean, I literally tell people that I feel like my life has collapsed because the central pillar is gone.  Does anyone hear that?  Does anyone care at all?  I'm just so enraged right now I don't know what to do with all these feelings.  Sometimes I want to scream at all of them, sometimes I want to suddenly just move away and tell none where I went, or whatever.  OK, so maybe they haven't experienced this kind of loss so they just don't know - but it sure seems to me that they don't want to know either.  The information is everywhere if they cared to find out what it's like for us living with these profound losses.  

Thanks for hearing me.  I'm just so fed up.

• Upvote 4

Dear CL,