Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Minnie

twotall911

I dont ever ask for help but here it goes..Im a vietnam combat vet single live alone and have no friends or family.I use to take in abused dogs but stopped because of age and health.but kept six two oldest are 13.Minnie who was with me passed last wednesday  evening.my second best friend my mother was the first and it took almost two years to stop crying.Minnie and i were the closet of closet and she knew like a book and I to her.She was perfect in everyway she would even poop around the side so she wouldnt mess up the front.we shared everything as one, only thing that happened to her was she had a new knee cap.Last year she became diabetic shots twice a day and i dont like to give them,she was on meds for seizures but living a normal life.about a week before, she was losing able to stand and all four legs would slide.They day before she passed everything was normal that evening she started to labor breathing called vet put her on cayro syrup she had trouble all night..next morning rushed her to vet refused to eat her favorite couldnt stand or bathroom real hard breathing he checked her out and said her body was getting tired asked if in pain and said lot of discomfort and he didnt like to put dogs down and asked if he could fight to save her and i said yes so later he called and said shes responding to IV two hours later he called back and she had passed and she didnt appear she was in pain,either her heart stopped or he brain shut down.Nobody on here knew minnie she was one of a kind..Now i cant stop crying its been days now have lost everything no purpose to go on but i cant stop crying if i do its from pure exhaustion.I need some help in trying to stop this my heart is so sad

1463147688335.jpg

• Upvote 2