Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Documentary About Long Term Grief

Hello,

This is my first time here. I found this forum while searching for places in which people deal openly with issues regarding grief.

I lost my brother 30 years ago, when I was 9 years old. This loss shadowed my life for many years. Ten yeard ago (after 20 years of bereavement) I produced with my sister a documentary about my family and long term grief. This production was a powerful healing process for us as a family and has helped many others since it was first shown to the public. Now we have uploaded it onto YouTube so many others can benefit from our sharing and experience.

It is in Hebrew with English subtitles and is 43 minutes divided into 5 parts.

Here are the links for the 5 chapters of the film "Pain Has No Tomorrow"

part 1:

part 2

part 3

part 4

part 5

Please feel free to ask any question about this film.

Best of wishes,

Racheli

Racheli

Thanks so very much for sharing this with us.

I'm glad in a way that you "froze" long enough to make this documentary. And I agree it can help us all in ways great and small.

Many times as I watched..your, your family's and Shai's friend's words were echoes of thoughts in my own head.

To lose a brother at such a young age must have been very difficult. And to lose him so violently & suddenly made it very much challenging I'm sure.

I am so glad you took that time before your marriage to seek help and walk your grief journey. Facing a loved ones death is a monumental & painful task. And you seem to have done very well.

A few things, well more than a few things, in your film touched me. But I will mention just a few.

Your Mom saying "There is less light."

A beautiful way to put it. And it is undeniable.

The lil girl on your Dad's lap talking about how Shai would want you all to move on and live your lives... Of course.. she's right. Wisdom from small lips.