Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Boyfriend Has Ended Things After His Ex Died.

Hi,

This is my first time here although have lead through some posts in the past as was trying help my BF with his grief.

I'll start at the beginning although it will be long & complicated.

Me & D have known each other for 14years-he was the older brother of one of my close friends. I knew he liked me years ago but he was in various relationships & I was always he's my friends older brother that's weird. Anyhow fast forward to 3 1/2 years ago & his sisters marriage was over & both of us were comforting her separately but didn't see each other & had only seen each other once in the year before. He mentioned to her one day he'd had a dirty dream about me the night before which she then told me about. We laughed about it but it played on my mind for a few days before I went out for a drink & after a couple of drinks sent him a message on Facebook as we were already friends asking if he'd had any nice dreams. We had a few jokey messages & he asked for my phone number. We text a few times-just about his sister & how she was doing & he asked if he could take me for a drink to thank me for giving her support. We went for a drink & got on really well & he told me how much he'd liked me from afar but I was even nicer when he'd actually spoken to me properly.