Grief Healing Discussion Groups

So Much Guilt

My granma passed away when I was in 9th grade, I am a freshman in college now. When she died I wasnt even there I decided to go on a chorus trip to Cinncincit instead she died while I was gone, it haunts me everyday and I feel so selfish, I should have been there, has anoyone else experienced anything like this? I feel like I failed her.

Aubsbecca,

Don't beat yourself up. I'm sure your grandmother not only understood, but would have wanted you to go on the trip. At that age, you can't be blamed for something like that!

Forgive yourself, I'm sure your grandma has,

Shell