Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Larger Avatar Size?

Maylissa

Just part of my own personal wish list for this site...it would really be nice if a slightly larger avatar size was available. It's often so hard to clearly see such tiny images, especially when there is more than one person or animal in the picture.

Also, another feature one other site has that I really like is the function that actually wraps any quote inside a nice, neat, lined box. I find this much cleaner-looking and makes the quote stand out w/o having to add a different colour to the print. It also makes it totally obvious that it's a quote from someone else.

No real biggies...just wishes, if they could ever be incorporated. Thanks.

it would really be nice if a slightly larger avatar size was available.

Okay, Maylissa -- as I said, I'm not very good at these computer issues, but here goes. I figured out how to change the avatar size in the Administrative Control Panel, and I increased it to 90 x 90 pixels (the maximum size this board will allow). Then I still had to go into the Avatar Options screen and re-load my own avatar picture, which did have the effect of increasing the size of my own avatar somewhat from what it was before. So before the change will take effect for your own avatar, you need to do the following:

Click on your own name (wherever it appears on the site), in order to be taken to your own "Viewing Profile" page.

Go to the very bottom of the page, where you'll see

Edit my Signature · Avatar Options · Edit my Profile

Click on Avatar Options.

(You can also get there by clicking on your My Controls option at the top of the page, then on the left side, under "Personal Profile," click on Edit Avatar Settings.)