Grief Healing Discussion Groups

How Do I Start

I'm new to this web site (or any) for that matter. I have a very long story where I'm not sure how to start (beginning to present or recent to past). Anyone who could offer assistance in this would be considered a Godsend.

I guess that I have just been feeling like I'm losing all of the right people in my life and not enough of the wrong people. This may sound cold and unfeeling, but that's what it is right now.

Sincerely

Rose

Rose, you came to the right place. why don't you just tell your story in whatever direction you wish...we are here and we all have stories....and we all know pain too well.

Mary

Okay, so here it goes.......8 years ago my husband (David) felt he had to help his aging parents. In his mind, the only thing he could do was to sell the house, sell their condo, and all of us move in together. I tried very hard to convince him of this folly. Our children did not like his parents. They were the Grandparents which chastised and scolded, my parents were the ones who spoiled and loved. Unfortunately, I could not change his mind on this topic, "besides" he would say "they are 82 and 83 years old, how much longer can they live."

In this household, I held down two full time jobs, tried to raise two kids and juggled his parents never ending doctors schedules, bridge games, and hair appointments. After three months I told Dave that I could not continue with the two jobs, both were very physically demanding.... along with all the other tasks on my plate. He balked a bit but decided it was time for him to find a job too. At this time one of my older brothers was diagnosed with innoperable cancer of the stomach and upper digestive tract. At the same time my mother went into renal failure due to her diabetes. Leo, my brother died shortly after his 50th birthday and my Mother passed one year to-the-day of his passing.