Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Lost My Mom

Ive come to this site to find some people who can relate to me because you feel so alone when you loose someone so close. Im 19, and I lost my mom to suicide last september (2006) She was always depressed, but who doesnt have depression these days? Some days were better then others and sometimes she talked of suicide. My parents divorced when I was very young and we always lived with my Mom. I never got along with her because I am a positve person and she was always negative, we never had a good relationship. I have a brother, 16 and a sister, 13 who were her favorites and she treated them like angels. My self esteem went down because of her, and she always told me she hated me. I am a good student with good grades, I go to college, and in highschool I stayed out of trouble and worked a part time job. I bought my own car, payed my own bills but I was always a bad child in her eyes. Now that she has passed away I still am fighting all this inner anger and resentment towards her. I want to forgive her and love her, because many people blamed her illness for her actions, but it is so hard to try and erase all the bad memories. Im hoping that someone can give me advice or support because none of my friends can relate and they dont know what to say which leaves me feeling extremely alone.