Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Empty & Lost Inside

I lost my partner 07-07-10 we were together for 22yrs. Before I lost her I also got laid off 3 months prior to her finding out she had stage 4 lung cancer. Since i work in healthcare I was the caregiver for her 24-7. I did everything slept only a short time every night because she was so ill. Then after 9mos of caregiving I had to make a tough decision to put her in Hospice I did and a few days later she went to the other side and i was with her for her last breathe. Thought I was doing ok because I have had so many loses over the yrs thought I could & would deal with this to.Not true everyday is getting worse especially during these holidays. More often than not I don't want to get out of bed. I feel confused, lost, lonely,physically sick, overwhelmed, can't focus, can't complete tasks and very empty inside without my love.Seems everyday is getting harder. Started on a medicine to help but got very ill he same ad to stop it.Went to a bereavement class and felt worse so stopped that to. Not sure what or why Im writing this I have a journal that I write in almost daily that helps. Wondered if anyone else out there feels the same or as bad as I do. Lost my sister dad all aunts and uncles friends too. just have one brother and an 86yr old mom who has lost her daughter & 4 husbands all her brother & sisters as well. The holidays are making it worse too wish they were over. Does anyone feel like me?