Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Hi, This is my first time. My husband, David, and I were married 42 years. We have 4 grown children. On April 17, 2007, David had successful routine surgery on his left leg to clear out a clogged artery. On April 18, the Dr. said the surgery was successful and David would be able to go home on Friday, the 20th. I called the children and told them the good news and they all talked to their dad. ON Thursday, April the unthinkable happened. David had begun vomiting blood early that morning. We talked to his Dr. during rounds but he didn't consider it a danger. According to the written reports, the nurses kept the Dr. informed of the on and off vomiting that went on all day, but he never returned to the hospital to check on my husband.. At 7:55 that evening, while talking and holding hands, my David suddenly stopped breathing - he had aspirated on his own blood. He was in the hospital - how could this happen? To this day, his Dr. has not talked to me . I feel so angry that he appears to have just written David off as no further concern. The autopsy could not determine any reason for the vomiting or internal bleeding. My children and I are still in such total shock. Even after 3 months I still can't accept the fact that he won'twalk through our door.