Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I'm New To This

Hello. I was surfing the web and typed in grief and wound up here. I lost my mother to cancer when I was 19. I was young and blocked alot of that out. You'd think that would be a wake up call as to how precious life is. My life went on, I got married..felt the loss more at that time. I used to be a wreck on Mother's Day, until I had my first daughter. Luckily my father was very active in her life and I was able to see the joy in the circle of life. Then when I was pregnant with my second daughter he became very ill. He died of cirosis, which is a horrible way to go. He died six weeks before she came.I was 33. So here I was with this new life trying to move forward..Then the holidays hit and they always bring on the tears. I made it through because of my children, I live for them. My husband has a hard time comprehending my grief. He still has his parents and his grandparents. I have no one. My friends all have their parents.I try not to dwell on it, but it really happened. So what can I do? I be the best parent I can be. I tell my older daughter stories of when I was young, so she knows everything about me. I keep journal's for both of them. I'll be honest the 2nd one got jipped on the photo's, but we love them both the same!There's so many questions I never asked my parents. I'm considering going to a psychic for closure. I read the book " Don't kiss them goodnight" and I believe in mediums. Okay. I feel better having that info off my chest. Thankyou. God Bless you all.

Awe MaryFran, I am so so sorry for your loss. I too have lost both of my parents. It is hard to go on with every day tasks, yet I too live for my children.

Never say you are nobody's child. You are still & always will be their child. They may not be here for you to talk with, hug & hold, but they are with you & always will be.

I wish you all the best,

Tootie

Hi MaryFran,