Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Am I Being Stupid?

hey all

well this is my first time here,went looking for theese once before but had no luck.

i lost my boyfriend of 3yrs (he was my first love, but i was sure he was the one, and he felt the same way) 2yrs ago this month (i was 18 at the time, he was 27). i have held myself pretty together and have stayed strong for the last 2yrs but lately i dont know what has came over me but its like it has hit me. i thought i had moved on and became over it. but lately i break down for no reason, even today at work i almost started cryin, which is soo unlike me. i hate people fussing over me, and knowin when im down.

yeah, i cant really talk to my family about it, cause they just wil think im being srupid, ive been strong for 2yrs and should b over it and accepted it, but i dont know...

lately its like hit me, and im beginnning to break down finally, but why after so long? like there hasnt been day since it happened where i dont miss or think about him. but never have i been this emotional

anyways sorry all

hope everyone is goin alright, im glad i found this sites, as i think it wil help talkin to people can relate.

linda

Edited by uncertain

hi linda.

I am new here too.

If there is one thing I've leaned here is NO FEELINGS IN GREIF ARE STUPID!!They are real and unique to your situation. Not completely unique though, as I have found here, lots of us are going through similar feelings at differnt times.

I am sad that you lost your man.The numbers are familiar,My hsuband was 27 when i met him and I was 18 at the time:)

you are ?21 now? Maybe you are starting to think of wherre you would ahve been if? feelings. 2 years is nothing. My mothers death has brought back feelings of loss in my husband for his mum who died 23 years ago.