Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Well, November 19 will be 5 months. The last couple of days have been quite heavy for me, compared to the relatively enjoyable days while my family visited. On that subject, my parents are thinking of moving out here (Kailyn and I would move in with them), and we have started looking for a place (though it is very expensive here to buy anything). My mom asked me the other day how I felt about the whole idea, since we were starting to take it beyond the discussion stage. I can truly say that I have a degree of excitement about moving in with them. On the other hand, it is going to be very hard to leave the apt building and neighbourhood where Scott and I have lived for the past 15 years. But the status quo is not financially viable, unless I get a raise and take in a boarder. And living with my parents would eliminate the need for daycare for a good part of the year, which is very expensive, also ($800-1200/month). One thing that really hit home when Scott died is the importance of family. Now that my family with Scott is broken, I need to maintain a strong tie with mine (and Scott's), not only for my sake, but for Kailyn's.

I wish so much I wasn't having to make any of these decisions!!!! I want my husband back!

I don't have anything specific planned, which, this time, feels okay. I know I will light the candles. Maybe go and listen to my friend sing at the restaurant. Not sure, yet, so I will play it by ear. I have enough things going on this week, that some quiet time will be nice (and sad, but the kind of sad that I need to feel).

Anyhow, thanks for listening.

Scott, I love you forever and always :wub: ,

Korina

Dear Korina,