Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Grief That Was Never Expressed

I am new to this, and I'm sorry I read some of the things I read today, because it is overwhelming me. I am in a Grief Group right now in So. Cal. I am grieving the death of my husband 2 years ago and a beloved pet of a month ago. I don't remember grieving for my father or mother (I come from an extremely abusive family) and have been told I have Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome by a former MFCC. I had some of the therapy which involves eye movement back and forth (I'm not sure what it is called.) This was from l993 to l996. I am in 12 Step groups, am a fully committed Christian, and am going through a program at my church called Living Waters for those who are relationally and sexually broken (mine was from sexual abuse). I was married to my husband for 44 years, and we have 3 sons. I have had a great deal of recovery time in AA, OA and have just started Al-Anon.