Grief Healing Discussion Groups

How Much More?

I'm sure this is a whiny, self pitying post and I apologize ahead of time. I can't seem to help myself today.

I kind of feel like someone is out to get me lately. On Thursday, my brother in law had heart surgery. It did not go well and for a couple of nights there was a real danger of losing him. One year after my father and father in law and not even two months after my husband, this would have been too much. Fortunately, he is doing better now.

But because of those two night that we all spent in the ICU Waiting room, my first school assignment was late. Which is a bad way to start. I'm having a hard enough time focusing as it is.

I have an employee at my husbands business that is going to have to be fired, which I have never done before and am not looking forward to because I have a feeling it's going to be unpleasant. But I can't afford to pay someone who isn't doing their job. It's imperative to my family's livelihood right now.

And a person has contacted me with a claim that my husbands business owes him money which I believe is untrue at the root but he's the type to peruse legally, which I can't afford and I can't afford to pay him.

And to top it all off, my teenagers are fighting with each other. I'm almost afraid to leave them alone together because the animosity is so bad right now. We need counseling that I can't afford.

I really really miss my husband. I wish I could just be with him and leave all this behind.

Donnacas,

I am sorry you are going through so much, when going through the loss of your husband is in itself already more than enough to get through.