Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Day One

Anne7676

Hello. My name is Anne and I lost my baby girl Izzy yesterday. I am usually a fairly practical person in life, and can accept things, and I know my feelings will get more comfortable with time, but this first day is so difficult for met, the first day going through all of the moments of routine that are no longer the same. Everything about her passing was as easy as it possibly could be, I think, under the circumstances,I had been caring for her declining kidneys for 15 months, all of her days were good until yesterday which was tough for her, and she took the guesswork out of knowing "when", it was clear that yesterday was the day she needed to go, so there was one kinda bad day is all. I love her so so much. I think the hard part is that I lived alone with Izzy for 12 years and have been unsuccessful socially since moving to CA 20 years ago. There is a lot I can tell you about what a wonderful perfect little dog she was, and how lucky I was to have her in my life for 12 years, and for getting 15 months after begging for just one more month after her health crisis a year ago February. But the issue I bring here, not knowing what this post will be like, but wanting to try getting some support somewhere, is that I am alone in my house, and my only friend just left to go camping yesterday, and  some casual friends have been helpful in texts and emails, but I am very frightened of my emotions right now and being physically alone is not helping, am trusting that this day will be the worst and hoping someone can confirm my thinking that tomorrow will be easier - ?