Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Random Things

Has anyone noticed that going through loss and grief has made you slower? I've noticed that I walk slower and talk slower/less/quieter. I feel calmer and slower. I'm less talkative and outgoing in a group of people. I just feel like my whole world is on a slower pace now. I like it better; it's more calming this way. It's just very noticeably different.

I'm very very happy to report that yesterday what I've been hoping to happen for the past 5 months happened! I keep saying that I can't wait for the time when my memories with Josh make me smile instead of cry. Well, yesterday I was listening to a song from Josh and it made me happy!! (Then I cried because I was finally happy about a Josh memory but anyways....) It only took less than 5 months! :D And tonight I was able to be happy about something in my life and not feel guilty for being happy. :) (I think this all came about because this weekend I confronted a big "first" without Josh that I was very scared of. And I did it; I survived. I cried a lot but I did it.)

On the other hand, I've been having trouble sleeping the past 2 weeks. The first month, sleep was complete crap. But after that, I was sleeping just fine. But for the past 2 weeks, I've been having a hard time falling asleep and then I wake up throughout the night. I thought I was over this, and I actually thought I was feeling better in my grief process. Why the trouble with sleeping then? :mellow:

Hi kellymarie: