Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Just Been 7 Months On The 24th

This is my first time on. My husband and I were together for 33 yrs., married for 31 yrs. I thought I was doing ok but now I'm finding it hard to sleep, to go to work and to just function. I'm having to deal with living alone for the first time in my life, cooking for one, I just feel losted, and empty. I don't want to be around people. Just need to know if anyone else has felted this way and how they got pass that feeling.

First off, welcome to the site that none of us ever wanted to join. I know where you are coming from and for me it comes in waves. It is hard to get through this part, when you just don't feel like doing anything or being around people. I think some of it has to do with the season right now. It is dark early at night so when I get home all I want to do is sit in my chair and watch TV and play on the computer. During the summer, however you couldn't slow me down. The main thing personelly is if you are feeling like not being around people and you want to get over that feeling is to make sure and go when someone invites you somewhere. I was only married for 11 short years and have a 7 year old son and it has been almost 10 months for me. So I am not alone in my house as far as someone else being there, however this is the first time to live by myself for more than 2 months without an adult in the house. I still feel like this house is just too big when it really isn't, I don't know if that feeling will ever go away.

You are not alone in what you are going through and you have found the right place to express your feelings and concerns.

Derek

Peggy,