Grief Healing Discussion Groups

My husband used to complain that I had too much energy for one person. I had to be doing something all the time even if it was just cross-stitch while we watched tv. Since that horrible day in April, however, I feel exhausted all the time. I've never needed more than 6-7 hours of sleep. Now, I average about 5-6, which I feel is good, considering the circumstances. But I still feel so tired. Just getting through a day sometimes seems impossible. I work as a Nanny = a job that has been a real blessing for me right now. I am forced to stay "up-beat" and focused for the boys (ages 4 and 7) all day, but my energy level has dropped dramatically. When I come home at night the last thing I want to think about is housework or fixing dinner. I make myself get on my stationary bike for 30 minutes a day, but still that never bothered me before. Is this a "normal"phase of grieving? My attitude is "Why bother". On week-ends, I have lists and lists of things I want to get done, but on Sunday night (like tonight) I hang those lists up for next week-end. Meanwhile, the weeds are growing in the gardens, the furniture is collecting layers of dust and the kitchen floor is badly in need of a good mopping. I just don't understand what is happening. Jan :(

Jan,