Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Trying To Move On

Its not been 2 months since my husband died, and I feel like life is comming at me to to fast. I have an opportunity to take a new job, but I am scared for a lot of reasons,Its a bit farther then I go now, but the moneys better and it has benifits I can use,I just feel a little pushed, my relatives are kind of making me feel if I don't jump on it....I don't know. I know its something I need to think about,but I like my job...so so ..I am just feeling really confused about what to do. Maybe it has to do with winter comming, and I am not good at driving on winter roads, if the weather was real bad my husband would take me, maybe thats part of it,and my employers now were so very good about when my husband got sick I feel some loyalty there, not some, a lot. I just don't know what to do. I have an interveiw tommorow, so I keep telling myself to just see what happens and deal with it. But I don,t want to,so much is happening to fast,I keep thinking I should do the expected logical thing, but god I don't know what that is.Thanks for listening,Cheryl lee

Go for the interview and then come home and take two pieces of paper and fold them down the middle. Write down the Pros for job A and on the otheside Pros for job B. Keep it folded so you can't see. Now on the other side do the same for cons. That way you can really compare. Remember money isn't everything and if the shoe doesn't fit you'll wear a "blister". Go with what your heart and gut tell you not anyone else. If you jump in to something you're not happy with or stay where you are miserable because you didn't take it you are just adding to your stress level and you don't need that right now. Just pray or meditate whatever you're comfortable with to get you through this.

Good luck in your endeavors and we'll all pray you make the best decision for you.

Cheryl,