Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I'm Too Old To Be A Bag Lady

Guest Vickie O'Neil

Guest Vickie O'Neil

Friends, I realize this is not a job Forum...it is a Grief Forum...I need your support & Prayers as I try to obtain work..It has been 1 year since I had a Job, & a Year & a Half since Pat died...I was a Realtor...& have sold furniture, & lighting fixtures...as well.

I networked yesterday with my old contacts & it was all doom & gloom...no one is making any money. My friend has a husband that manages a Wal Mart, & she said she'd check with him & see what they have open. I called my former sisterinlaw today, & asked how her business was doing, great, we just bought out 30 stores that went out of business...I said good I'm looking for a Job. ...Oh, we just laid 3 people off...we'll keep you in mind!

I feel terribly beaten down today, old, poor, depressed,alone...it seems like everyone is doing better than me, they all have spouses to manage the extra income, nails & toe nails are manicured, etc. A haircut now is a luxury for me.

So picture this...Vickie O'Neil going down the street with a shopping cart...4 dogs tied on the back of the cart & a cat in the carrier...where to now St. Peter?. I live in Phoenix, AZ if anyone has any leads, ideas suggestions.

Love, Vickie

Oh Yes I certainly agree.. no bag ladyship for you!

I am sorry I do not have any leads whatsoever... as I am waaay across the country here. But I will storm heavin for you ... St. Peter, St. Joseph and anyone else who will listen to me!

You have my thoughts and prayers. Surely things can't stay this bad forever with the economy. Here's hoping you are posting soon enough about your new job!

((((((hugs)))))

leeann

Vickie,