Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Merry Christmas

Tachi

Guess im not very good at this anymore. This day has been a day of reflection for me and remembrance. I spent so long away from home by myself I guess I forgot how. i did get some time with family and some extra time with my Mom before she passed. for that I am thankfull. I cant put into words how much you ladies have helped and what its meant. Thank you for your compassion and thank you for being here and helping others. I wish you peace and a Merry Christmas

• Like 3

Christmas can be hard for those with loss.  I hope your day went well.  My daughter's Christmas present...she's getting served with divorce papers.  She had a really rough day.

I ran across this picture of my grandparents...their wedding day 100 years ago on Christmas.

Grandparents Conat Xmas 1919 Wedding Day.jpg

We had a quiet day. I got Turkey at the deli and cooked the rest. Dad like every day watched movies and TV. Am cluing in that he doesnt want to go out anymore. Every Thursday he used to go have lunch with his friends. Today he made excuses. maybe he doesnt feel up to it. Hes getting weaker from lack of exercise I think. 

Your Grandparents look very happy. Love old photos and is wonderful you appreciate them. used to have a photo of an ancestor from late 1800's I think or 1900. He looked like a gunslinger...but he was a circuit preacher. Times were tougher back then I guess.

Took two days off from studying but didnt really do anything.

Hope is not too cold there, we are upper 60s.

take good care

• Like 1

I got snow on Christmas and again today, just enough to turn everything white.  Your dad is lucky to have you!  He may be feeling a little depressed, it's common in older people, nothing is as it used to be, he may feel, "Whats' the point."  Hopefully he'll go out with his friends again, sometimes Christmastime exacerbates everything.