Grief Healing Discussion Groups

I'm New And Very Raw

hello

My name is joanie and my beloved husband died about 2 and a half weeks ago. Oct 25...I'm not keeping track of days any more.. He was sick for about 6 weeks and in hospice the last month of his life. It was a real shock to relaize cancer had exploded all thru his body..he went so quickly.

I guess I just need to read and be with people who dont keep asking me what can I do to help you.. I do not have biological family but have a few wonderful friends. I am an elementary school teacher.

But Mike and I were each others world.. I know he is with me and I know I am one day closer to seeing him again but the waves of grief feel like tidal waves.

Any advice any hope you can give me would be wonderful and I hope to be there to listen to all of you too. We were married 29 years.. had our 29th anniversary at hospice. if i can help any of you as we go thru this toegther, I'm here..joanie..soaringwings

Joanie,

I am so sorry for your loss. Cancer took my husband too. It is so hard to go through and somedays it seems inpossible to get through. I am in my fifth month without my darling husband and somedays are still so unbearable. We were married for 2 years. I hope you find help coming here and thank you for your understanding. We all are here for you too. It has helped me so much to have a place to go to and talk with others who understand. Take care of yourself.

Hello Joanie, I'm so sorry for the loss of your husband and I know you are hurting terribly. This site is filled with people in your same circumstance, some very new, as you are, alittle further down the road. I think we all try to offer any thing we can to make this horrible ride not so lonely and unbearable. None of us have any magic words but I hope it helps some to know we understand what you are feeling and I'm just so sorry. Deborah

Hi Joanie,