Grief Healing Discussion Groups

5 Week Today

I am new to this. I really don't know if I am doing this right, but I thought maybe it would help if I could find others who are going through this experience. I feel so lost and it feels like nothing is real. I know my Ray is gone but it just feels like that is not possible. He will just appear any minute now. I know that sounds crazy but I can't get over the feeling that it just can't be happening to us. I just go through each day like he is still here, I talk to him all the time and hope I am doing this right. He died suddenly of a massive stroke with no warning, we didn't have time to say goodby or we loved each other, he was talking to me one minute and the next he was gone. I just wondered if anyone else can relate. Thanks for listening to me.

Fran,

Let me extend my sympathies on the loss of your husband. Yes you are doing it right, you are fine. There are many of us who lost our husbands unexpectedly and didn't get to say goodbye...with mine it was a heart attack. Just keep coming here and expressing yourself, it helps to not keep it bottled up. And read...you are not alone, there are many going through the same thing.

(((hugs)))

Kay