Grief Healing Discussion Groups

How Can I Help You Or Be Of Service?

Hi, my name is Mitch and I'm a software developer. I'm pretty good at what I do and people normally line up to have me develop new technologies for them. However, my life is missing a project to work on which I'm truly passionate about and can make an immense difference in this world.
So, if you could please help me out, and just reply to this post and give me some insights on what is the most frustrating part of planning a funeral. Even if it is just a sentence, would love to hear back from you.

Excuse me if I'm taking this wrong but I did not think our forum was set up for advertising businesses. Your post, Mitch, sounded like you intend to use what we have to say in a commercial way. If I am wrong, I apologize. I am a grieving widow and would never post any of my frustrations on this forum to be used for advertising purposes.

Anne

Hello, Mitch. I'm not at all sure what to make of the thread you have started here. My first responsibility is to our members, which includes insisting upon adherence to our community Guidelines (articulated here).

When I reviewed your membership application a while ago, I validated it because you indicated that your grandmother had died in May of 2012, and I assumed that her death had something to do with your wanting to join us.

There is nothing inherently wrong with the question you've asked, but I'm not sure why you are asking it or what you intend to do with the responses you receive.

I don't have enough information from you to determine if your posting here is an inappropriate use of our forum. Before I decide to remove your post, can you enlighten me?

I'm certainly sorry that this post caused a bit of confusion. I guess in today's world people willing to help out by building something are rather rare to come by and could comes across as advertising.