Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Stay Safe Debi........

We have so much terrorism these days, it dawned on me that Debi, you live closer than we do to the disaster.  I know it happens everywhere, our 9/11, and these are unsafe times, but I thought of you Debi when I was reading about this.  We are, none of us, safe from these random acts of terror, and certainly we have enough in our life already without having to accept the delusional acts set off by this carnage.  Prayers for all the people in France and surrounding areas.  Stay safe Debi.

Yes, I wouldn't go anywhere I didn't have to, just to keep safe.  It's unlikely there'd be a terrorist where I live (too few targets) but today it is snowing and sticking, earlier than predicted...I've been practicing in my community choir for two months and tonight is the performance...my truck won't start so I'm missing church and may miss the performance tonight.  It's the price for staying safe.

Thank you Margaret, Kevin and Kay so much for thinking of me. I have had a pesky stomach virus (I will spare you all the details!:)) so I have been laid low for a while.

The situation here is pretty horrific I must say and what happened in Paris leaves me with no words. It is a city I know very well and love and my heart goes out to the victims and their families. As you all know, our hearts are broken with the passing of those we love, so the thought of others having such a lifelong burden and in such a senseless way sickens me to the core. That these monsters (all terrorists in fact) so totally disregard the value of human life and yet live amongst us is horrifying.