Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Almost 7 Months And Getting More And More Difficult

It has been nearly 7 months. I'm not sure if it's the holidays or what, but i don't even want to get out of bed anymore- much less decorate for Christmas. My 3 boys are here with me (14,16,20)and I will do it for them. I find myself crying more often than the past couple months. I feel totally drained and miss Michael more and more everyday. I'm a nurse and I am finding that i can't tolerate some patients at all. There are people that complain about having to wait 15 minutes or are upset because they have to be at the hospital 2 hours before surgery or, worst of all, complain about their spouse. I want to scream at them. And then there are the pts that come in with metastatic cancer. It takes every bit of strength I have to take care of and teach these pts. All I see is Michael. But on the other hand, everything we have gone through and are going thru makes me much more sensitive to pt needs. I know what it's like to be on the other side, to be at the mercy of doctors and nurses and of course the disease itself. This is only the second time i have posted on this site, but I read all the time and the stories and comments are a comfort. I decided to post today because I am so upset about the holidays. I'm not sure where that work thing came from. Well, thanks for listening. Teri B

Teri