Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Moving On In My Life?

vicki9

I am new to this so here it goes- My son in law was killed instantly in a motorcycle accident on September 9-08 . My daughter was pregnant with her 5th child. He was the man of her dreams. Educated,smart,a joy as a son in law! Great Dad and husband. They were living in Morrisville,Mo. We were living in Lone Jack,Mo. I had been a hairdresser at the same salon for 30 years-loved it! My husband and I decided we should move down to help her and the kids. Mean while my son-28 moved down to help her out too. He was diagnosed with Hodgkins Lymphoma in December 08'. Two surgeries later-10 chemos and 14 radiations. We sold our home and bought one here in Morrisville in May of 09'. We all eat togrther and help with the kids ages 11-9-5-3 and now 11 months.

How do I move on and have a life when both of my kids are still hurting. I am a babysitter/nanny/cook. I do love my grandkids and don't want a pity party- just want to be happy again.

I am willing to hear any advice.

Vicki

Vicki,

This is a really hard one to try and answer...no one would want to make light of your situation, this is really tough. We all love our kids and when they hurt, we hurt. I'd rather die a thousand deaths than watch one of my kids hurting like this.