Grief Healing Discussion Groups

15 Weeks Since I Lost My Husband

This is my first time posting. I am new to all this and have read so many of your posts. It does help to know that I am not alone in this pain. Weekends are always so difficult and this was no different. There are so many conversations that are left silent, so much laughter that is no longer and it is just so very painful... I just pray and try to keep it in the present because when I think of the future without him and what my life will hold it it just too unbearable right now. Laurie

Try not to think too much to the future right now. Just take it a minute at a time. I'm afraid you'll set yourself up for more hurt if you try to think too far in advance. Don't put too many expectations on yourself. Get up, get dressed, eat and sleep. Those are the mose important things right now. Beyond that just function the best that you can. If you do well, then take a little bigger step, but just go slowly. Just know we are here to catch you if you do fall backwards and to cheer you on as you walk forward.

Laurie, the weekends are pretty tough on me too. It is hard to see families and friends get on with the weekend activities that we once used to enjoy also. I haven't adjusted to it well, the loneliness is very hard still. I just miss HIM! Take it a day at a time and take care of yourself, Deborah

Laurie - - I am sorry that you had to join our group and so sorry that you lost your husband. The first few months seem especially rough, so please take mlg's advice and just do what you need to do to keep going. Please come back and tell us your story and how you are doing.

Kathy

Hi Laurie

welcome to our family. I'm so sorry for your loss.

I'd echo what Mary Linda said ... one day at a time, one step at a time. No more, no less, for the moment.

Try to eat a little and sleep when you can. Keep posting here Laurie, because expressing yourself helps such a lot, and you will find nothing but empathy here.

x