Grief Healing Discussion Groups

Christmas Eve Blessings

Hello All,

Justed wanted to check in as promised and wish you all glimmers of peace, comfort and just the bare necessity of getting thru these next two days. I have a houseful of people coming and not sure yet how I will get through it, the tears have been falling steady since last afternoon. Which is good..to let it out, to cry to feel what we feel. I know it has to be a very common feeling today, tonight and tomorrow. May God Bless each of you and your hearts that are sad. Thank you for being by my side. Debbie

this is my first time on this site...my family just left and they all offered options for me to continue on visiting tonight but just can't face it to be around happy people. I will at some point leave my place and head to my sons. I was reading "Resilience" by Elizabeth Edwards and she talked about support groups on line and so here I am. I lost my husband 10 months to the day today and the journey to the event of Xmas is more that I thought I could take, at times and yet what choice do we have...Sharon

Sharon,

I am so sorry for your loss. You will find so much comfort from this site. We are all on the same journey....trying to make sense of it all. You will find loving compassionate people here that will listen whenever you need someone. We truly understand. This is such a hard time of the year for everyone. I am just holding on to my memories hoping that they will ease the pain. I will keep you in my prayers and I wish you a blessed holiday season.

Take care,

Kat

Sharon,